Charles County Public Schools Header Bar  
Home   |   Contact Us   



Berry Elementary School

Visit our website

 Berry Elementary School

Melissa Logan 

Melissa Logan

Mrs. Logan began her career with Charles County Public Schools (CCPS) in 2007 as a vice principal at Malcolm Elementary School. She was named principal at Berry in 2013. Logan was also named the 2011 Charles County Public Schools Vice Principal of the Year. Logan holds both a bachelor's and master's degree from the University of South Carolina, and an educational specialist degree from The George Washington University.   

In tune with the mission of CCPS, Logan aims to be an active ingredient in maintaining a learning community which is academically challenging, builds character, and prepares for college and career readiness. Realizing the importance of a positive partnership in schools, Logan works in concert with faculty, parents, and community in fulfilling the shared vision of providing a high-quality education to students.

E-mail Melissa Logan:  

Shannon Finnegan Shannon Finnegan
Vice Principal
E-mail Shannon Finnegan:

Tonya Thompson Tonya Thompson
Administrative Assistant
E-mail Tonya Thompson:

10155 Berry Road
Waldorf, MD 20603

Main phone: (301) 638-2330
Alternate phone: (301) 753-1782
Fax number: (301) 638-3659

Start time: 9:30 a.m.
End time: 4 p.m.

School serves grades: PreK-5

Total enrollment: 848

Year opened: 1996

Building square footage: 72,454

Feeder schools
John Hanson, Mattawoman and Milton M. Somers middle schools


Map and Directions

 Untitled 1


login help

CCASC Website    Citizen Notification Service  School Locator Calendar   Twitter logo - Marketing Land's Guide to Twitter   

©1995-2015 Charles County Public Schools
5980 Radio Station Road | P.O. Box 2770 | La Plata, MD 20646
301-932-6610 | 301-870-3814 | TTY: 301-392-7579 | Info Line: 301-932-6656

Nondiscrimination Statement | Privacy Policy | ADA/Section 508 | Website Feedback MSDE 

Adobe Acrobat  Flash Player