Charles County Public Schools Header Bar  
Home   |   Contact Us   



Walter J. Mitchell Elementary School

Visit our website
 Walter J. Mitchell Elementary School

Sabrina Robinson-Taylor 

Sabrina Robinson-Taylor

Mrs. Robinson-Taylor was named principal at Walter J. Mitchell Elementary School in 2015. Prior to Mitchell, Robinson-Taylor served as principal at Arthur Middleton Elementary School for four years. She began her career in education as an elementary teacher in 1994 in Prince George's County, Maryland. She began her career with Charles County Public Schools in 1999, and served as vice principal of Mary H. Matula and T.C. Martin elementary schools. Robinson-Taylor also served as principal at T.C. Martin for several years.

Robinson-Taylor is a New York City native and completed her undergraduate studies at both Hofstra University in New York and Bowie State University in Maryland. She also holds a master's degree in educational administration from Bowie State University.

Email Sabrina Robinson-Taylor:

Todd Wonderling Todd Wonderling
Vice Principal
Email Todd Wonderling:

400 Willow Lane
La Plata, MD 20646

Main phone: (301) 934-4687
Alternate phone: (301) 753-1760
Fax number: (301) 753-1649

Start time: 9 a.m.
End time: 3:30 p.m.

School serves grades: PreK-5

Total enrollment: 684

Year opened: 1965

Building square footage: 72,162

Feeder schools
Piccowaxen and Milton M. Somers middle schools

Map and Directions

 Untitled 1



CCASC Website    Citizen Notification Service  School Locator Calendar   Twitter logo - Marketing Land's Guide to Twitter   

©1995-2017 Charles County Public Schools
5980 Radio Station Road | P.O. Box 2770 | La Plata, MD 20646
301-932-6610 | 301-870-3814 | TTY: 301-392-7579 | Info Line: 301-932-6656

Nondiscrimination Statement | Privacy Policy | ADA/Section 508 MSDE 

Adobe Acrobat  Flash Player