Skip To Main Content

At-A-Glance 2023-24 Calendar

2023

July

  • Tuesday, July 4: Independence Day, schools and offices closed.

August

  • Week of Aug. 14: New Teacher Orientation.
  • Monday, Aug. 21: Teachers return for the school year.
  • Monday, Aug. 28: First day of school for students.

September

  • Monday, Sept. 4: Labor Day, schools and offices closed.
  • Friday, Sept. 15: Schools closed for students only; teacher workday (half day professional development, teacher planning).
  • Wednesday, Sept. 27: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning).

October

  • Monday, Oct. 2: Interims issued.
  • Monday, Oct. 9: Schools closed for students. Parent/Teacher conferences to be scheduled.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 25: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning).

November

  • Wednesday, Nov. 1: First quarter ends.
  • Thursday, Nov. 2: Second quarter begins.
  • Friday, Nov. 3: Two-hour early dismissal (report card prep time for teachers).
  • Friday, Nov. 10: Schools closed for students; countywide professional development day for teachers.
  • Nov. 22-24: Schools and offices closed, Thanksgiving holiday break.

December

  • Wednesday, Dec. 6: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning).
  • Monday, Dec. 11: Interims issued. 
  • Dec. 25-29: Winter break, schools closed.
  • Dec. 25-26: Offices closed. 

2024

January

  • Monday, Jan 1: New Year’s Day, schools and offices closed.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 10: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning).
  • Monday, Jan. 15: Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s birthday observed, schools and offices closed.
  • Thursday, Jan. 18: Second quarter/first semester ends.
  • Friday, Jan. 19: Third quarter/second semester begins.
  • Monday, Jan. 22: Semester break, schools closed for students (report card prep/professional development for teachers).

February

  • Wednesday, Feb. 7: Two-hour early dismissal for students (teacher planning).
  • Friday, Feb. 16: Two-hour early dismissal for students (teacher planning).
  • Monday, Feb. 19: Presidents Day, schools and offices closed.
  • Monday, Feb. 26: Interims issued. 

March

  • Wednesday, March 13: Two-hour early dismissal for students (teacher planning).
  • March 25-April 1: Spring break, schools closed.
  • Thursday, March 28: Offices closed.
  • Friday, March 29: Good Friday, offices closed.

April

  • Monday, April 1: Easter Monday, schools/offices closed.
  • Tuesday, April 2: Third quarter ends.
  • Wednesday, April 3: Fourth quarter begins.
  • Wednesday, April 10: Two-hour early dismissal (report card prep for teachers).

May

  • Wednesday, May 1: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning).
  • Monday, May 6: Interims issued.
  • Tuesday, May 14: Schools closed for students and teachers for Primary Election Day.
  • Thursday, May 16: Two-hour early dismissal (senior report card prep/teacher planning).
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day, schools and offices closed.

June

  • Friday, June 7: Two-hour early dismissal for students (report card prep).
  • Monday, June 10: Two-hour early dismissal for students (report card prep): last day of school for students.
  • Tuesday, June 11: Last day of school for teachers.
  • Wednesday, June 19: Juneteenth, schools and offices closed.

** Four inclement weather days are built into the calendar. If the days are not used, they will be deleted from the school calendar in the following order: June 12, June 11, June 10 and June 7 .

For the 2023-2024 school year calendar, there are only two early-dismissal days at the end of the school year. Historically, CCPS includes four early dismissal days in June but the additional two have been absorbed into the calendar earlier in the school year.