Skip To Main Content

At-A-Glance 2024-25 Calendar *

* subject to change.

2024

July

  • Thursday, July 4: Independence Day, schools and offices closed.

August

  • Week of Aug. 12: New Teacher Orientation.
  • Monday, Aug. 19: Teachers return to work.
  • Monday, Aug. 26: First day of school for students.

September

  • Monday, Sept. 2: Labor Day, schools and offices closed.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 3: First day of school for prekindergarten students.
  • Friday, Sept. 13: Schools closed for students only; teacher workday (half day professional development, teacher planning).
  • Wednesday, Sept. 25: Two-hour early dismissal (interim prep/teacher planning 1).
  • Monday, Sept. 30: Interims posted.

October

  • Monday, Oct. 14: Schools closed for students; teacher workday (parent/teacher conferences).
  • Wednesday, Oct. 30: First quarter ends.
  • Thursday, Oct. 31: Second quarter begins. Two-hour early dismissal (report card prep).

November

  • Tuesday, Nov. 5: Election Day, schools closed for students only (professional development for teachers).
  • Monday, Nov. 11: Veterans Day, schools and offices closed.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 20: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning 2).
  • Nov. 27-29: Thanksgiving holiday break, schools and offices closed.

December

  • Wednesday, Dec. 4: Two-hour early dismissal (interim prep/teacher planning 3).
  • Monday, Dec. 9: Interims posted. 
  • Dec. 23-31: Winter break, schools closed.
  • Dec. 24-25: Offices closed. 

2025

January

  • Wednesday, Jan 1: New Year’s Day, schools and offices closed.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 15: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning 4). 
  • Monday, Jan. 20: Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s birthday observed, schools and offices closed.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21: Second quarter/first semester ends.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 22: Third quarter/second semester begins. 
  • Monday, Jan. 27: Schools closed for students only (professional development/report card prep).

February

  • Wednesday, Feb 5: Two-hour early dismissal (interim prep/teacher planning 5). 
  • Monday, Feb. 17: Presidents Day, schools and offices closed.

March

  • Wednesday, March 5: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning 6). 
  • Friday, March 14: Schools closed for students and teachers.
  • Friday, March 28: Third quarter ends. 
  • Monday, March 31: Fourth quarter begins.

April

  • Wednesday, April 2: Two-hour early dismissal (report card prep).
  • April 14- April 21: Spring break, schools closed.
  • Friday, April 18: Good Friday, offices closed.
  • Monday, April 21: Easter Monday, offices closed.
  • Wednesday, April 30: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning 7).

May

  • Wednesday, May 7: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning 8/interim prep).
  • Monday, May 12: Interims posted.
  • Thursday, May 22: Two-hour early dismissal (senior report card prep/teacher planning 9).
  • Monday, May 26: Memorial Day, schools and offices closed.

June

  • Friday, June 6: Two-hour early dismissal (teacher planning 10).
  • Monday, June 9: Two-hour early dismissal (report card prep).
  • Tuesday, June 10: Two-hour early dismissal (report card prep).
  • Tuesday, June 10: Last day of school for students.
  • Wednesday, June 11: Last day of school for teachers.
  • Wednesday, June 11: *inclement weather make up day.
  • Thursday, June 12: *inclement weather make up day.
  • Friday, June 13: *inclement weather make up day.
  • Monday, June 16: **inclement weather make up day.
  • Thursday, June 19: Juneteenth, schools and offices closed.

* In the event of inclement weather, days will be added on to the end of school year in the following order: June 11, June 12, June 13  and June 16.

calendar by MontH SY 2024-25