Skip To Main Content
Board to hold work session on cost of prekindergarten for four-year-olds

The Board of Education of Charles County is holding a 6 p.m. work session on Monday, March 27, in the boardroom at the Charles County Public Schools (CCPS) Jesse L. Starkey Administration Building. The Starkey building is located at 5980 Radio Station Road in La Plata. The meeting will stream live on the CCPS website at The meeting will also stream to YouTube at

The following is a tentative meeting agenda and subject to change. 

  • Work session – 6 p.m.
    • Board member’s notes.
    • Board mission statement.
    • Pledge of allegiance.
  • Cost of prekindergarten for four-year-olds.
  • Adjournment.   

There will be no public forum at the March 27 work session. The Board is hosting a Town Hall on Monday, March 27, from 7 to 9 p.m. in the boardroom. For more details on the Town Hall portion of the meeting visit,

About CCPS

Charles County Public Schools provides 27,598 students in grades prekindergarten through 12 with an academically challenging education. Located in Southern Maryland, Charles County Public Schools has 37 schools that offer a technologically advanced, progressive and high quality education that builds character, equips for leadership and prepares students for life, careers and higher education.

The Charles County public school system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices. For inquiries, please contact Kathy Kiessling, Title IX/ADA/Section 504 Coordinator (students) or Nikial M. Majors, Title IX/ADA/Section 504 Coordinator (employees/ adults), at Charles County Public Schools, Jesse L. Starkey Administration Building, P.O. Box 2770, La Plata, MD 20646; 301-932-6610/301-870-3814. For special accommodations call 301-934-7230 or TDD 1-800-735-2258 two weeks prior to the event.

CCPS provides nondiscriminatory equal access to school facilities in accordance with its Use of Facilities rules to designated youth groups (including, but not limited to, the Boy Scouts).