Gifted Education Personnel


Joyce Campbell
Gifted Education Resource Teacher
301-934-7227
jcampbell@ccboe.com

 


Gifted education services and various enrichment opportunities are available to students of Charles County Public Schools throughout the school year. A Learning Resource Teacher is on staff at every elementary school to collaborate with classroom teachers, provide instruction and support highly able learners.

Visit Gifted Education Services for additional information

What Is a Learning Resource Teacher? 

A Learning Resource Teachers (LRT) is available in every elementary school and is knowledgeable on gifted education, differentiated instruction, cognitive, social and emotional characteristics and needs of gifted learners.  They additionally serve as the testing coordinator for the school.

What Learning Resource Teachers Do

  • We coordinate the Gifted Program at the school level.
  • We coordinate all aspects of educational assessments at the school level.
  • We collaborate with teachers to meet the needs of highly able students.
  • We work with advanced learners in an instructional setting.
  • We implement the gifted identification procedures.
  • We gather and organize data for assessment purposes and for the gifted program.
  • We develop and assist in the implementation of curriculum for advanced learners.
  • We plan and deliver staff development that supports the school.
  • We assist with preparation of summer enrichment programs.

Learning Resource Teachers

SchoolLRTE-Mail
BarnhartJessica Meador jmeador@ccboe.com
BerryRyan Thompson jrthompson@ccboe.com
BrownSabrina McCabe smccabe@ccboe.com
CraikDana Moyer dmoyer@ccboe.com
DiggsDawn Williamson dwilliamson@ccboe.com
Gale BaileyStephanie Campbell sdcampbell@ccboe.com
GwynnJessika Washingtonjrwashington@ccboe.com
HigdonKristen Lednum klednum@ccboe.com
Indian HeadJoni Rooney jrooney@ccboe.com
JeniferHolly Smigal hsmigal@ccboe.com
MalcolmKaren Dempsey kempsey@ccboe.com
MartinTammy Ficarelli tficarelli@ccboe.com
MatulaTina Caron ccaron@ccboe.com
MiddletonKendra Brooks-Powell kbrooks-powel@ccboe.com
MitchellConnie Mattingly cmattingly@ccboe.com
Mt. HopeStacey Durham sdurham@ccboe.com
MuddCrystal Cain ccain@ccboe.com
NealKelly Craft kcraft@ccboe.com
ParksCharna Brooks cbrooks@ccboe.com
RyonKelly Rodriguez krodriguez@ccboe.com
TurnerArrah Callahan acallahan@ccboe.com
WadeJoe Perriello jperriello@ccboe.com