Mathematics Ed. Personnel

Maureen Cassidy
Specialist in Mathematics
301-934-7244
mcassidy@ccboe.com


Christine Kernozek
Instructional Specialist
301-934-7244
ckernozek@ccboe.com 

What Is a Instructional Resource Teacher? 

An Instructional Resource Teachers (IRT) is available in every elementary school and is up to date on the most current information regarding accountability, content-related information, instructional methodology and best practices related to Mathematical topics.


What Instructional Resource Teachers Do

  • We work with the principal to coordinate the math program at the school level.
  • We collect, record, and monitor individual progress in mathematics for all students.
  • We examine data and work with teachers and administrators with regards placement of students in math.
  • We improve classroom instruction and identify students requiring academic support, through assessment and data analysis.
  • We provide appropriate academic support to identified students.
  • We plan and deliver staff development at the school and county-level.
  • We co-teach and/or model Math lessons.
  • We maintain a resource-rich environment for teacher access, including teacher materials, professional resources, and knowledge/expertise in Mathematics.
  • We mentor new teachers.

Instructional Specialists / Instructional Resource Teachers

SchoolIS/IRTE-mail
BarnhartLuanne Cochranlcochran@ccboe.com
Berry
Amy Clementsaclements@ccboe.com
BrownLynn Killiuslkillius@ccboe.com
CraikCarrie Lambclamb@ccboe.com
DiggsLisa Wehausenlwehausen@ccboe.com
Gale BaileyMichelle Foxxmfoxx@ccboe.com
GwynnJessika Washingtonjrwashington@ccboe.com
HigdonShayna Hydeshyde@ccboe.com
Indian HeadMegan Dooleymdooley@ccboe.com
JeniferTaniesha Goulbournetgoulbourne@ccboe.com
MalcolmMegan Malettommaletto@ccboe.com
MartinTam Barnestrbarnes@ccboe.com
MatulaJudi GordonJGordon@ccboe.com
MiddletonMichelle Daggettmdaggett@ccboe.com
MitchellJen Elderjeelder@ccboe.com
Mt. HopeRyan Amoreramore@ccboe.com
MuddCasey Amentcament@ccboe.com
NealPauline Shakerpshaker@ccboe.com
ParksShiquita Walkerslwalker@ccboe.com
RyonLaura Metzlmetz@ccboe.com
TurnerLuann Stoutlstout@ccboe.com
WadeLaura Currylcurry@ccboe.com