Literacy Personnel


Kimberly Hudler
Lead Reading Specialist
301-934-7332
khudler@ccboe.com

 

What Is a Reading Resource Teacher? 

A Reading Resource Teachers (RRT) is available in every elementary school and is up to date on the most current information regarding accountability, content-related information, instructional methodology and best practices related to Reading topics. 


What Reading Resource Teachers Do
 

  • We coordinate and monitor the total Reading/Literacy program for the school.    
  • We collect, record, and monitor individual progress in Reading for all students.   
  • We examine data and work with teachers and administrators to determine placement of students for Language Arts/Reading instruction.  
  • We improve classroom instruction and identify students requiring academic support, through assessment and data analysis.  
  • We provide appropriate academic support to identified students.      
  • We plan and deliver staff development at the school and county-level.
  • We co-teach and/or model Reading lessons.   
  • We maintain a resource-rich environment for teacher access, including teacher materials, professional resources, and knowledge/expertise in Reading.   
  • We mentor new teachers. 

 

Reading Resource Teachers by School

SchoolRRTE-Mail
BarnhartAyesha Williamsacwilliams@ccboe.com
BerryJen DeAtleyjdeatley@ccboe.com
BrownJackie White jwwhite@ccboe.com
CraikJulie Verrasjverras@ccboe.com
DiggsMelinda Jackowskimjackowski@ccboe.com
Gale BaileyKelly Kavlickkmkavlick@ccboe.com
GwynnJessika Washingtonjrwashington@ccboe.com
HigdonJulie Rankinjrankin@ccboe.com
Indian HeadSarah Flecksfleck@ccboe.com
JeniferStacy Burkheisersburkheiser@ccboe.com
MalcolmKathleen Staffordkstafford@ccboe.com
MartinSandra Peedspeed@ccboe.com
MatulaJen Malonejmalone@ccboe.com
MiddletonNeely Ellisnellis@ccboe.com
MitchellKristina Laceyklacey@ccboe.com
Mt. HopeDana Freundeldfreundel@ccbo.com
MuddShellia Soderstromssoderstrom@ccboe.com
NealJennifer Davisjadavis@ccboe.com
ParksJane Pilkertonjpilkerton@ccboe.com
RyonLauren Washingtonlmwashington@ccboe.com
TurnerSyrentha Andersonsmanderson@ccboe.com
WadeTracy Blaketblake@ccboe.com