NewsBreak anchor auditions set  

High school juniors and seniors in Charles County Public Schools (CCPS) can audition virtually to be an anchor for NewsBreak, the television program that features news on what’s happening around the school system. Virtual auditions via the video conferencing tool Webex will be held 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Aug. 3 through 6, Aug. 10 and Aug. 12 and 13.

Lunch on Us   

CCPS meal sites will continue to distribute meals to children 18 and younger through Aug. 13. The 11 meal sites are open from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., Monday through Thursday.

Cleaning up   

Learn more about cleaning procedures and protocols followed by CCPS staff members as they travel the Road to Reopening. From stocking hand sanitizers to flushing water lines, see how CCPS staff maintain buildings during a pandemic.