headshots1 Congratulations to the Administrators and teachers honored during the 2017-18 school year by Charles County Public Schools.

Lynn Hopkins, a language arts teacher at Milton M. Somers Middle School, was named the Charles County Public Schools 2018 Teacher of the Year.

Cynthia Pryor, a first-grade teacher at William A. Diggs Elementary School, was Charles County’s finalist in The Washington Post’s Teacher of the Year awards program.

Ben Harrington, now the principal of Arthur Middleton Elementary School, was named the CCPS Outstanding Vice Principal of the Year for 2018. He was the vice principal at Dr. James Craik Elementary School during the 2017-18 school year.

Kathy Morgan, principal of Dr. Thomas L. Higdon Elementary School, was named the school system’s Principal of the Year for 2018.

Quick Links

Classified Ads
Employee Portal
Staff Development
IT Help Desk
Find a Substitute
365 Web Access

Latest Classified

La Plata Furnished Apartment
( / For Rent)

La Plata Furnished Apartment

House for Rent
( / Discount for Employees)

House for Rent

What's New

Employee Recognition information, including the Employee Recognition schedule, has been updated for the 2018-19 school year.

The Staff Calendar for the 2018-19 school year is available in the Documents menu.

Latest School News

CCPS Twitter

©1995-2018 Charles County Public Schools
5980 Radio Station Road | P.O. Box 2770 | La Plata, MD 20646
301-932-6610 | 301-870-3814 | TTY: 301-392-7579 | Info Line: 301-932-6656