School Nurse Contact Information & Community Resources

Contact Information

Peggy Bird, BSN, RN
Supervising Health Nurse
Charles County Public Schools
P.O. Box 2770
La Plata, MD 20646
Phone: 301-934-7346
E-mail: pbird@ccboe.com

School Nurse Contact Information

Location Last Name First Name Email
Central - Program Manager Bird Peggy pbird@ccboe.com 
Central - School Health Supervisor Golden Missy mgolden@ccboe.com 
Barnhart Dawn Carol cdawn@ccboe.com 
Berry Hemphill-Higdon Martha mhemphillhigdon@ccboe.com  
Billingsley Igwe Ijeoma iigwee@ccboe.com 
Brown Simpson Shauna ssimpson@ccboe.com
Craik Hilton Linda lhilton@ccboe.com
Davis Toro Tina atoro@ccboe.com
Diggs Rivera Shonda srivera@ccboe.com
Gale-Bailey Busey Meredith mbusey@ccboe.com
Gwynn Staples Krystal kstaples@ccboe.com 
Hanson Rutkai Shelley srutkai@ccboe.com
Henson Miles Alexandra amiles@ccboe.com
Higdon Chappelle Karen kchappelle@ccboe.com
Indian Head McMahon Claudia cmcmahon@ccboe.com
Jenifer Turner DJ dturner@ccboe.com 
Lackey Pilkerton Kimberly kpilkerton@ccboe.com
La Plata Brockmann Sheila sbrockmann@ccboe.com
Malcolm Siewertsen Jan jsiewertsen@ccboe.com
Martin Perry Latrice laperry@ccboe.com
Mattawoman Byass Irma ibyass@ccboe.com
Mattawoman Maynard Joy jmaynard@ccboe.com
Matula Garner Theresa tgarner@ccboe.com
McDonough Gutridge Heather hgutridge@ccboe.com
Middleton Reeves Dottie dreeves@ccboe.com
Mitchell Jackson Holly hjackson@ccboe.com
Mt. Hope McGuigan Ashleigh amcguigan@ccboe.com 
Mudd Barnas Connie cbarnas@ccboe.com
Neal Moore Jessica jmoore@ccboe.com
North Point Bazzarre Lisa lbazzarre@ccboe.com
Parks Krauel Tabby tkrauel@ccboe.com
Piccowaxen Pogar Brittany bpogar@ccboe.com
Ryon Duckett Shikea sduckett@ccboe.com
Smallwood Makle Stacy smakle@ccboe.com
Somers Taylor Andrea antaylor@ccboe.com
St Charles Reeves Joseph jreeves@ccboe.com
Stethem Gardiner Diane dgardiner@ccboe.com
Stoddert Williams Natasha twilliams@ccboe.com
Stone Jameson Kim kjameson@ccboe.com
Turner Cowan Adele acowan@ccboe.com  
Wade Jill Buntz Jill Buntz jbuntz@ccboe.com
Westlake Proctor Becky rproctor@ccboe.com


Community Resources

Charles County Department of Health
www.charlescountyhealth.org
301-609-6900

Health Partners
301-645-3556

Baden Clinic
301-888-2233

State Resources

Maryland Children's Health Insurance Program
301-609-6837

Poison Control
1-800-222-1222

Children's Hospital Hotline
202-884-5941