Skip To Main Content

Human Resources

Mission Statement

The mission of the Office of Human Resources is to support the educational objectives of CCPS by strategically recruiting, hiring and retaining a highly effective and diverse workforce.  We will accomplish this by providing leadership, excellent service and support to our customers.

Core Values Statement

We believe in supporting the educational system by fostering diversity, professionalism, teamwork and respect to provide excellent customer service.  These values are driven by:

Excellence – Exceed expectations and continually raise the bar for excellence
Diversity – Work to create a highly effective and diverse workforce
Understanding – Being aware of other people’s feelings and needs
Confidentiality – Privacy is valued
Accountability – Follow through and delivery
Teamwork – Working collaboratively to achieve our mission
Integrity – Always doing the right thing; making good choices
Outstanding – Strive to build a culture where mistakes are simply challenges to overcome
Need-to-Know – Providing information that may be essential for proper job performance
 

Organizational ChaRt

HR Team

Nikia Majors

Nikial Majors
Chief Human Resources Officer

  • Serves as a member of the Superintendent’s Operations Team.
  • Leads district efforts in recruiting, developing and maintaining a highly effective and diverse work force.
  • Serves as subject matter expert on human resources compliance, regulations and laws.
  • Responsible for salary scale administration and the annual process for scale increases or adjustments.
  • Provides leadership for collective bargaining and negotiations with unions and associations.
  • Administers the collective bargaining agreements and grievance process.
  • Provides oversight for employee investigations and complaints, provides testimony and depositions.
  • Acts as the Superintendent’s designee on personnel actions including progressive discipline and terminations.

Kevin Howard
Human Resources Supervisor

Jeremy Campbell
Human Resources Specialist (Elementary School, Recruitment and Central Office)

Kevin Howard
Human Resources Specialist (High School)

LaCoria Contee
Human Resources Specialist (Central Office, Middle School and Recruitment)

  • Serves as point-of-contact for all functional areas of human resources for assigned schools and departments.
  • Coordinates recruitment and staffing initiatives for assigned schools and departments.
  • Participates on interview/search committees for promotional positions.
  • Presents, interprets and implements state and county policies and procedures including negotiated agreements.
  • Serves on negotiating teams for collective bargaining as assigned by the Superintendent and Board of Education.
  • Provides exceptional customer service by assisting with employee services such as FMLA, certification, leave, benefits, employee recognition programs, etc.
  • Coordinates and supervises substitute teacher program. 

Shirlene Ogburn
Supervisor of Employee Services

  • Assists with coordination and implementation of approved accommodations under the Americans with Disabilities Act.
  • Coordinate “fitness for duty” examinations as required.
  • Assist with job classification and compensation programs as required.
  • Supervises pre-employment services.
  • Coordinates the Office of Human Resources training and professional development for support staff. 

David Shimizu
Manager of HRIS & Compensation

Diana Colomo
Secretary to the Chief and Human Resources Supervisor
301-934-7230
dcolomo@ccboe.com
Mary (Cathy) Bryant
Employee Verification
301-392-5544
mbryant@ccboe.com
Teresa Cook
HR Generalist for the Secondary Team
301-934-7243
tcook@ccboe.com
Lacen Dement
Human Resources Assistant – Secondary Team
301-934-7356
ldement@ccboe.com
Ramona DiBenedetto
CCPS Recognition Programs and Events
301-934-7242 
rdibenedetto@ccboe.com
Louise Evans
Substitutes
301-934-7269
levans@ccboe.com
Linda Henderson
Data Entry
301-934-7229
lhenderson@ccboe.com

Christi Kober
Certification Assistant, Last names L-Z
301-934-7241
ckober@ccboe.com

Tracie Mattera
Temporary employees, extra duty pay and request for pay rates
301-934-7232
tmattera@ccboe.com
Jill ReChord-Monegain
Certification Authorized Partner, Last names A-K
301-392-5547
jrechord-monegain@ccboe.com
Angela Rogers
Certification Assistant, Last names A-K
301-944-1095 
arogers@ccboe.com
Barbara Simmons
Certification Authorized Partner, Last names L-Z
301-934-7239
bsimmons@ccboe.com
Rachel Svites
Secretary, Human Resources
301-934-7462
rsvites@ccboe.com
Tanya Williams
HR Generalist for the Elementary Team
301-392-5553
tywilliams@ccboe.com